While strolling around old city at approx 11 in the night, i was searching for deserts! Stopped by at my childhood favourite place i.e. GIC. I have trouble letting go of the past, it may be because those memories are the kind i want to re-experience over and over again. So i said No. It cannot be brushed off or wished away simply like that. Let me have my ice cream!

I was walking down the shop and experienced that the streets and its shops were much smaller than they seemed when i was a child! Time continued but Guddu Softy corner still looked determined with what they are doing since ages. Still selling it with full force i.e softy, ice creams, faluda glass and a few more.

I called for a Guddu’s Special softy. Whoa! That’s a big one. I could easily taste different layers of different flavoured scoops. Although the scoops were standing on two cones as you can see in the picture, still i had to make sure that it didn’t fall down!! No Oops please!! It was definitely a yummy softy! It had few walnuts at top of the cone and the cones were crisp as it should be.

Parking is certainly a considerable issue but its definitely a worth to walk few steps and devour at old Jaipur!

Guddu Ice Cream Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

